Willowgrove by Kathleen Peacock

Willowgrove by Kathleen PeacockWillowgrove by Kathleen Peacock
Series: Hemlock #3
Genre: Paranormal
Release Date: January 6, 2015
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Source: Publisher
Add it: Goodreads
Rating: four-stars

Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock's riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy, a dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series that pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.

Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, have investigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf "rehabilitation" camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high, and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf.

What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.

One of my favourite paranormal series has come to an end, and I’m thrilled to say that it ended well! I was a bit scared of reading Willowgrove after being forced to chug through some terrible series-enders (looking at you, Ruin & Rising) but Kathleen Peacock pulled everything off pretty well and it reached a nice conclusion.

Continue reading